To access the Revo Back Office, you require some credentials (username and password). These are unique and anyone who has this information can access. There is no connection limitation, that is, several people can access using the same user and password at the same time.

Like the permissions, the Back permissions allow you to establish certain permissions or accesses to different actions/functions, but instead of the app, it does it in the Back Office to give access to your employees without being forced to give them the account password.

To prepare the Back permissions, you must carry out the following steps:


1- Select the Back Office Configuration icon.

2- Access Back permissions in the drop-down menu.

3- Create a new permission in the New button in the upper right corner of the screen.

4- Write down the name of the new permission and check the required option(s).



You can create as many permission groups as you need, although on a general basis permissions are created and given according to the position or purpose.

To create a new group of permissions, click on the New button; then, a new window will open where you must establish the group name and select the permissions you want to assign.



The permissions displayed with their descriptions are as follows:

Edit Menu: View and create/edit any product in the account.

See Menu: Only view the menu section of all the products created.

See Reports: View and edit all sales reports (Orders, invoices, payments ...).

Edit Tables: Access to customize the table plan and its rooms.

Edit Configuration: Modify internal aspects of the Back Office account and the settings of the Revo Xef application.

Manage Purchase Orders: Manage purchase orders from suppliers.

Manage Account: Access to account modification. Password and subscription modifications can be found in this section.

Employee Information: Employee Edition. Changing permissions or PINs are the most interesting aspects of this option.

Note: You can select all the options you want, according to the permissions you want to offer your employees; they will only display the sections assigned to each one.

Once the Back permissions profile has been created, you must select the employee you want to have those permissions.

To do this, you must scroll and carry out the following steps:

1- Select the Back Office Configuration icon.

2- Access the sliding menu of Employees.

3- Choose the employee you want to assign the permission to, by selecting the edit pencil button.

4- Enter the permissions in the Back permissions section.

5- Create a new password in the Password section, so that the employee can log in to the Back Office with a code different from yours.

6- Save the changes made.




Note: To access the individual and customized page of each employee in Back Office, they must enter with the URL: revoxef.works Once this is done, enter the following template in the user section: name @ establishmentname. Finally, they must enter the password that they will have been assigned in the next section.




Currently there is a type of user with reduced permissions, i.e., an option for users who have to enter the Back Office but should not be able to access settings or sales reports. This type of user is usually created for the restaurant managers to have access to change or modify products, but not to the rest of the information.

How to create a Back Office user with reduced permissions:

  1. Access the section of Back Office users.

  2. Edit with the icon the user required to have access with reduced permissions.

  3. Enter a password in the corresponding field. This will be the password used to enter the Back Office.

  1. Click on Save.

How to access the Back Office with a user with reduced permissions:

  1. Access the Back Office

  2. The user to enter is different from a normal user. Instead of accessing with a user, you must enter the following combination:

    User: User name (revo)@Name of the account (revoeng).
    Example: revo@revoeng

  3. Enter the password you have created previously for this user.

    Example: examplepwd

  4. Click on Login.

As you can see in the following image, once you access the Back Office as a user with reduced permissions, you can only enter and modify Groups, but not access the rest of the options.